The 2008 Base District Traffic Models

The 2008 Base District Traffic Models (with 2006-based CTS Data) are developed by the Strategic Roads Division of the Transport Department for the purpose of carrying out Traffic Impact Assessments (TIAs) which are under the scrutiny of the Government of the HKSAR.  The Base District Traffic Models (BDTMs) are initially developed for use with public works and are now for sale to Non Government Organisations and private developers for carrying out TIAs.

The HKSAR is divided into 10 BDTMs as shown in the following:

1. Island North (West of Victoria Park)
2. Island East (East of Victoria Park)
3. Island South (South of Pokfield Road, Wong Nai Chung Gap and Tai Tam Gap)
4. Kowloon West (West of Victory Avenue)
5. Kowloon East (East of Victory Avenue)
6. Tuen Mun and Yuen Long
7. Kwai Tsing and Tsuen Wan
8. Lantau Island
9. Shatin & North District
10. Sai Kung and Tseung Kwan O

Eligible buyers shall refer to the terms and conditions set out in the Order Form and Licence Agreement before sending the completed Order Form and Licence Agreement to:

Strategic Roads Division
20/F, Asia Orient Tower
Town Place
33 Lockhart Road
Hong Kong