Application for Driving Ability Assessment

Any disabled person who wishes to apply for a driving licence can follow the procedures set out below:

  1. First, you should call 2713 7262 for the arrangement of an appointment for driving ability assessment.
  2. You should attend the scheduled appointment at the Driving Services Section, 19 Pui Ching Road, Homantin, Kowloon for initial assessment, including vision test, tests for grip strength, foot strength and response time, simulator test, etc. to determine your fitness to drive.
  3. You may then be referred to the Community Rehabilitation Service Support Centre, Hospital Authority to have a more detailed driver assessment from a medical perspective in order to confirm your suitability for driving and the need for any vehicle modifications if necessary.
  4. Subject to the result of the above assessment(s), you will be given an approval letter stating the class(es) of vehicle you are permitted to drive or learn to drive and any vehicle modifications required.
  5. You may approach the Driving Test Appointment Office / Kowloon Licensing Office / Hong Kong Licensing Office to apply for a driving test and the learner driver licenses for the class(es) stated in the approval letter by submitting corresponding application forms together with the required documents and the approval letter.

Note: If, for whatever reasons, an existing full driving licence holder, suffers from any kind of disease or disability which might cause the driving by him/her to be a source of danger to the public, he/she should make arrangement for an appointment for driving ability assessment.

Disabled Person's Parking Permit

For information on "Disabled Person's Parking Permit", please click herePDF.

Frequently Asked Questions for Disabled Driver

For more information, please click here.

驾驶能力评估

任何伤残人士若有意申请驾驶执照可依以下程序办理:

  1. 申请人可致电 2713 7262 约见本署职员,安排驾驶能力评估;
  2. 请你于指定日期及时间前往九龙何文田培正道 19 号运输署驾驶事务组接受初步评估,包括视力测试、手握力测试、脚踏力度和移动反应时间测试,以及模拟驾驶测试等,藉以确定你是否适合驾驶车辆;
  3. 若有需要,本署会转介你往医院管理局社区复康中心接受更详细从医学角度进行的伤残人士驾驶评估,以确定你是否具备足够的条件驾驶车辆;
  4. 若你能通过上述的评估或检查,你将获发由运输署发出的批准信,信中列明你可驾驶的指定车辆类别;
  5. 接获本署批准信后,你始可申请信中列明你可驾驶的指定车辆类别之驾驶考试及学习驾驶执照。你可将填妥的相关申请表格及所需文件连同批准信的副本,寄交沙田牌照事务处办理。

附注: 已持有正式驾驶执照的人士,如因意外、疾病或其他原因导致伤残,影响驾驶安全,他/她有责任依照上述程序,约见本署职员,以便对他/她的驾驶能力作出评估。

伤残人士泊车许可证

有关「伤残人士泊车许可证」的资料,请按PDF

伤残驾驶人士常见问题

有关伤残驾驶人士的常见问题,请按