The Rationalization of New Route Numbering System on Strategic Routes has been Completed at End January 2004

Route Map

Route 1

Aberdeen-Sha Tin  

Aberdeen-Wong Chuk Hang-Causeway Bay-Hung Hom-Kowloon Tong Sha Tin (to join Route 9)

The route passes through the Aberdeen Tunnel, Cross Harbour Tunnel and Lion Rock Tunnel.

Route 2

Quarry Bay-Kwun Tong-Ma Liu Shui

The route passes through the Eastern Harbour Crossing and the Tate's Cairn Tunnel (to join Route 9)

Route 3

Sai Ying Pun-Yuen Long

Sai Ying Pun-Yau Ma Tei-Lai Chi Kok- Kwai Chung-Tsing Yi-Yuen Long

The route passes through the Western Harbour Crossing, Rambler Channel Bridge, Cheung Ching Tunnel, Ting Kau Bridge and Tai Lam Tunnel.


Route 4

Island Eastern Corridor from Chai Wan to Sai Ying Pun

Chai Wan-Quarry Bay-North Point-Causeway Bay-Wan Chai-Central-Sheung Wan-Sai Ying Pun

Route 5

Ngau Tau Kok-Tsuen Wan

Ngau Tau Kok-Hung Hom-Yau Ma Tei-Lai Chi Kok-Kwai Chung-Tsuen Wan (to join Route 9)

The route passes through the Airport Tunnel.

Route 7

Kwai Chung-Kwun Tong-Tseung Kwan O

The route passes through the Tseung Kwan O Tunnel

Route 8

Tung Chung-Tsing Yi 

Tung Chung-Ma Wan-Tsing Yi

The route passes through the Kap Shui Mun Bridge, Tsing Ma Bridge and joins the Route 3 in Tsing Yi. A future extension to Tai Wai is under planning (to join Route 9)


Route 9

A circular route with starting at Shing Mun Tunnel

Sha Tin-Ma Liu Shui-Tai Po-Fanling-Lok Ma Chau-Yuen Long-Tin Shui Wai-Tuen Mun-Tsuen Wan-Sha Tin

The route passes through Shing Mun Tunnel.