Temporary Prohibited Zones in Sheung Wan

        In exercise of the powers vested in me under regulation 14(1)(a) of the Road Traffic (Traffic Control) Regulations, Chapter 374, I hereby direct that with effect between 8.00 am and 8.00 pm on every Sunday from 10 December 2017 to 11 February 2018, the following road sections in Sheung Wan will be temporarily designated as prohibited zones:

(i)   the section of Wing Lok Street between Cleverly Street and Morrison Street;

(ii)  the section of Morrison Street between Des Voeux Road Central and Bonham Strand; and

(iii) the section of Bonham Strand eastbound between Wing Lok Street eastbound and Morrison Street.

        Drivers of all motor vehicles, except those with permits issued by the Commissioner for Transport, will be prohibited from driving vehicles into the prohibited zones.

        The extent of the prohibited zones will be indicated by appropriate traffic signs and road markings.

        At the same time, the existing prohibited zones on the above road sections will be temporarily rescinded.

CHAN Mable Commissioner for Transport