Probationary Driving Licence Scheme for Motor Cycles, Motor Tricycles, Private Cars and Light Goods Vehicles

Who is required to apply for a probationary driving licence?
  • Any person who applies1  to take a motor cycle or motor tricycle driving test on or after 1 October 2000, or a private car or light goods vehicle driving test on or after 9 February 2009 is required to apply for a probationary driving licence upon passing the test.
  • Within 3 years after passing all parts of the motor cycle, motor tricycle, private car or light goods vehicle driving test, a person can apply for a probationary driving licence for the respective vehicle class.
  • The holder of a probationary driving licence to drive a vehicle class is required by law to undergo a 12-month probationary driving period2.
 
What should you pay attention to before applying for a probationary driving licence?
  • A probationary driving licence holder will only be allowed to apply for a full driving licence for the related class of vehicle upon satisfactory completion of the probationary driving period. If the day after the completion date of probationary driving period is a non-working day for the Licensing Offices of Transport Department, e.g. Saturday, Sunday or a public holiday, the probationary driving licence holder concerned can only apply for a full driving licence at Licensing Offices on any subsequent working day. Hence, if you must apply for a full driving licence on the day immediately after the completion date of probationary driving period, please count the days before applying for a probationary driving licence with a view to ensuring that the day immediately after the completion date of probationary driving period is a working day for the Licensing Offices.
How to calculate the probationary driving period?
  • The probationary driving period for each vehicle class is counted from the date of issue of a probationary driving licence to drive that vehicle class.  It does not include any disqualification period ordered by a court or any period during which a person does not hold a valid probationary driving licence.  If a person's probationary driving licence to drive a vehicle class is cancelled under regulation 12I of the Road Traffic (Driving Licences) Regulations (Cap.374B), the period commencing on the issue of the probationary driving licence to drive that vehicle class and ending on the cancellation of the licence will not be included in calculating the probationary driving period.
 
What is required of a probationary driving licence holder?
  • For the purpose of enhancing road safety, holders of probationary driving licences are subject to additional driving restrictions on top of existing ones applicable to ordinary motorists.  Specifically, probationary driving licence holders are :
(a) 

required to display "P" plate at the front and rear of the vehicle they are driving (in the case of a private car or light goods vehicle, display of the "P" plate on the windscreens is also acceptable, but the "P" plate must be displayed on the left-hand side of the windscreens);

(b)  not allowed to carry any passenger on the motor cycle or motor tricycle they are driving (applicable to motorcyclists only);
(c)  not allowed to drive their vehicles at a speed in excess of 70 km/h, even if they are driving on roads with speed limit above 70 km/h; and
(d)  not allowed to drive their vehicles on the offside lane of expressways where there are 3 or more traffic lanes.

How to become eligible for a full driving licence?
  • The holder of a probationary driving licence will be allowed to apply for a full driving licence to drive a vehicle class only upon satisfactory completion of the probationary driving period for that vehicle class.  Assessment of the performance of the probationary driving licence holder will be affected by the number and nature of road traffic offence(s) committed by him during the probationary driving period, in particular -
 
(a)

if a probationary driving licence holder commits a "minor" road traffic offence (an offence in respect of which 3 points or 5 points shall be incurred under section 4 of the Road Traffic (Driving-offence Points) Ordinance (Cap. 375), or any of the four driving restrictions under the probationary driving licence scheme), his probationary driving period shall be extended by 6 months upon conviction of the offence. Transport Department does not notify a probationary driving licence holder of the extension separately; and

 
(b)

if a probationary driving licence holder commits a "serious" road traffic offence (an offence in respect of which 10 or more points shall be incurred under section 4 of the Road Traffic (Driving-offence Points) Ordinance (Cap. 375)) or 2 or more "minor" road traffic offences, his probationary driving licence shall be cancelled upon conviction of the offence(s).

  • Application for a full driving licence to drive a vehicle class must be submitted within 3 years from the date of satisfactory completion of the probationary driving period for that vehicle class.  If not, the probationary driving licence holder must sit for and pass a driving test again to obtain a new probationary driving licence to drive that vehicle class.  He will be eligible to apply for a full driving licence to drive that vehicle class only after satisfactory completion of the probationary driving period afresh.

Cancellation of full driving licence on conviction of an offence committed during the probationary driving period

  • If a probationary driving licence holder has committed a road traffic offence during the probationary driving period but has not been convicted of that offence during the probationary driving period, he will still be eligible to apply for a full driving licence.  However, the full driving licence that he has obtained shall be cancelled and the licence fee paid shall not be refunded if he is convicted of the offence at a later date. 
  • In submitting an application for a full driving licence, the applicant's attention is drawn to whether he has committed a road traffic offence during the probationary driving period and whether he has fulfilled the requirements for obtaining a full driving licence, in order to avoid any subsequent cancellation of his full driving licence upon conviction of the offence.

Conviction of traffic offences during the probationary driving period

  • If a person holds a probationary driving licence for two vehicle classes (e.g. private car and light goods vehicle) and commits a road traffic offence while driving either a private car or a light goods vehicle during the probationary driving period, upon conviction of the offence, his probationary driving licence for both vehicle classes will be affected, in terms of extension of probationary driving period or cancellation of probationary/full driving licence.

Display of "P" plate

  • According to regulation 12K(1) and the Thirteenth Schedule of the Road Traffic (Driving Licences) Regulations (Cap.374B), the holder of a probationary driving licence is required to display a "P" plate made of reflex-reflecting material in the following positions:
 
  • For a private car or a light goods vehicle, a Small Plate shall be securely fixed at the front and rear of the motor vehicle, or on the left-hand side of the front and rear windscreens of the motor vehicle, in such a manner that the plates are clearly visible.
  • For a motor cycle or a motor tricycle, a Small Plate3  shall be securely fixed at the front and rear of the motor vehicle.
   
   Remarks
 

1.

This refers to an application under regulations 12B(1) and 31 of the Road Traffic (Driving Licences) Regulations (Cap. 374B), including first time applications and applications to retake the driving test.

2.

Twelve months from the date the probationary driving licence is issued under the Road Traffic (Driving Licences) Regulations (Cap. 374B).

3.

For the probationary driving licence for motor cycle or motor tricycle issued before 9 February 2009 or is reissued or renewed within 12 months from that date, the holder can continue to use a Large Plate [the size is 225mm by 150mm].

   
"Small Plate" means a white plate:
 
  • the size of which is 150 mm by 150 mm;
  • on which the letter "P" , appearing in red, occupies an area stated in the diagram in Part I of the Thirteenth Schedule
 

Small Plate

 

Frequently asked questions

The Probationary Driving Licence Scheme
   
1.  If I am holding a probationary driving licence to drive a motor cycle, what should I do after passing a driving test for private car or light goods vehicle?

 

  • If you are holding a valid probationary driving licence to drive a motor cycle, you can add another class, say, private car, to your existing probationary driving licence free of charge with its validity date unchanged. You should renew your probationary driving licence before expiry in order to continue with the 12-month probationary driving period for the newly added vehicle class, i.e. private car.
 
How to calculate the probationary driving periods for a holder of a probationary driving licence covering different vehicle classes concurrently?
  • A probationary driving licence may cover different vehicle classes concurrently.  The probationary driving period of each vehicle class, if started on different date, shall be counted individually.
 
 
Example  
   
01.04.2009 First issue of a probationary driving licence for motor cycle
Date of completion of probationary driving period for motor cycle: 31.03.2010
 
20.05.2009 Get a probationary driving licence for private car
Date of completion of probationary driving period for private car: 19.05.2010
 
05.06.2009 Get a probationary driving licence for light goods vehicle
Date of completion of probationary driving period for light goods vehicle: 04.06.2010
 
  • On 01.04.2010, you have completed the probationary driving period for motor cycle,  therefore, you can apply for a full driving licence for motor cycle.
  • Regarding private car and light goods vehicle, you are required to continue with the probationary driving period for both vehicle classes. However, as your probationary driving licence is only valid to 31.03.2010, you shall renew your probationary driving licence before its expiry to have a valid probationary driving licence to continue with the remaining probationary driving periods for private car and light goods vehicle.
 
Why is it necessary for me to renew a probationary driving licence?
  • A probationary driving licence is valid for 12 months from the date of its issue.  If the requisite probationary driving period of any probationary vehicle class has not yet been fulfilled upon expiry of the probationary driving licence, you are required to renew the probationary driving licence to ensure that you get a valid probationary driving licence to continue with the remaining probationary driving period.  The period that you do not hold a valid probationary driving licence is excluded from calculating your probationary driving period.  A probationary driving licence can be renewed for 6 months each time.  The application for renewal of the licence may be submitted at any time within 15 days before its expiry or not more than 3 years after its expiry.

Multiple Vehicle Classes covered in a Probationary Driving Licence
   
   
4. 

If I commit a road traffic offence while driving a probationary class of motor vehicle, will it affect other probationary vehicle class(es) of my probationary driving licence?

 
  • Extension of probationary driving period or cancellation of probationary/full driving licence is subject to the driving of a relevant motor vehicle.
 
  • A relevant motor vehicle refers to any vehicle class for which you are undergoing the requisite probationary driving period at the time when you commit road traffic offence(s).
 
  • If you are holding a probationary driving licence for two vehicle classes (e.g. private car and motor cycle) and the probationary driving periods for both vehicle classes are yet to be completed, when you commit road traffic offence(s) while driving either a private car or a motor cycle, upon conviction of the offence(s), your probationary driving licence for private car and motor cycle will both be affected.
   
 
Example :
02.11.2009 Get a probationary driving licence for private car 
16.11.2009 Commit a "minor" road traffic offence while driving a private car (offence A)
04.01.2010 Get a probationary driving licence for motor cycle
20.01.2010 Offence A convicted
18.02.2010 Commit another "minor" road traffic offence while driving a private car (offence B)
22.03.2010 Offence B convicted
   
 
Result :
 
  • Offence A will affect the probationary driving licence for private car only (because the offence is committed on 16.11.2009, before the issue of a probationary driving licence for motor cycle).  The probationary driving period for private car shall be extended for 6 months. 
  • Offence B will affect the probationary driving licence for both private car and motor cycle (because the offence is committed on 18.02.2010 while holding the probationary driving licence for both vehicle classes).  The probationary driving licence for private car shall be cancelled while the probationary driving period for motor cycle shall be extended for 6 months.

Conviction after obtaining a Full Driving Licence
   
   
5. 

What will happen if I am convicted of a road traffic offence after completing the probationary driving period?

 
  • If you commit an offence during the probationary driving period, the offence will have an effect on your probationary driving licence regardless of when you are convicted.
 
  • If you have already applied for and obtained a full driving licence, upon conviction of a road traffic offence committed during the probationary driving period, your full driving licence shall be cancelled.
 
  • If only a "minor" road traffic offence is convicted, you may apply for reissue of your probationary driving licence.  You will then be able to apply for a full driving licence after satisfactory completion of the extended probationary driving period. 
 
  • If one "serious" road traffic offence or 2 or more "minor" road traffic offences are convicted, you must sit for and pass a driving test again to obtain a new probationary driving licence.  You will be eligible to apply for a full driving licence after satisfactory completion of the new probationary driving period.
 
6. 

I am a holder of a full driving licence for private car and a probationary driving licence for motor cycle.  If I am convicted of a "minor" road traffic offence committed while driving a motor cycle under the probationary driving licence, will my full driving licence for private car be cancelled?

 
  • If your full driving licence for private car was obtained through the Probationary Driving Licence Scheme and you committed the said offence during the requisite probationary driving periods for private car and motor cycle, your probationary driving period for motor cycle shall be extended for 6 months.  Similarly, your probationary driving period for private car shall also be extended for 6 months.  Therefore, your full driving licence for private car shall be cancelled, and you may apply for reissue of your probationary driving licence for private car.
 
  • If you obtained the probationary driving licence for motor cycle after you had obtained the full driving licence for private car, your full driving licence for private car will not be affected by the road traffic offence committed while driving a motor cycle during the probationary driving period.
   
 
Example :
02.11.2009 Get a probationary driving licence for private car
Probationary driving period for private car: 02.11.2009 - 01.11.2010
04.01.2010 Get a probationary driving licence for motor cycle
Probationary driving period for motor cycle: 04.01.2010 - 03.01.2011
05.10.2010 Commit a "minor" road traffic offence while driving a motor cycle (offence A)
02.11.2010 Get a full driving licence for private car
10.12.2010 Offence A convicted
   
 
Result :
 
  • On 10.12.2010, conviction of offence A will affect both the full driving licence for private car and the probationary driving licence for motor cycle.  It is because you have not yet completed the requisite probationary driving periods for both private car and motor cycle when you committed the offence on 05.10.2010.  As a result, your probationary driving period for motor cycle shall be extended for 6 months.  Similarly, your probationary driving period for private car shall also be extended for 6 months.  Therefore, your full driving licence for private car shall be cancelled, and you may apply for reissue of your probationary driving licence for private car. 
 
7. 

I am a holder of a full driving licence for motor cycle and a probationary driving licence for private car.  If I am convicted of a road traffic offence committed while driving a motor cycle under the full driving licence, will my probationary driving licence for private car be affected?

 
  • Your probationary driving licence for private car will not be affected, unless the conviction results in a disqualification of your driving licence.
 
  • If you are disqualified from driving, your probationary driving licence will also be suspended during the disqualification period.  Since the disqualification period is excluded from the calculation of the probationary driving period, the end date of your probationary driving period will be extended accordingly.

Other Relevant Information
   
   
8. 

If I have a full driving licence for private car, do I need to undergo a probationary driving period for light goods vehicle?

 
  • You are eligible to apply for a full driving licence for light goods vehicle after passing a driving test for light goods vehicle if you have been holding a full driving licence for private car for at least (that means not necessary to complete the probationary driving period for light goods vehicle):
 
  • 2 years (if your full driving licence was obtained after completing a probationary driving period), or
 
  • 3 years (if your full driving licence was obtained without undergoing a probationary driving period), otherwise, you will need to undergo a probationary driving period for light goods vehicle.
 
9. 

What is the impact of the scheme on my application for a driving licence for commercial vehicles?

 
  • In order to apply for a learner's/full driving licence for commercial vehicle classes, you must have held a full driving licence for private car or light goods vehicle for at least:
 
  • 2 years (if your full driving licence was obtained after completing a probationary driving period), or
 
  • 3 years (if your full driving licence was obtained without undergoing a probationary driving period)

电单车、机动三轮车、私家车及轻型货车的暂准驾驶执照计划

谁要申请暂准驾驶执照?
  • 任何人士在 2000 年 10 月 1 日或以後报考 1电单车或机动三轮车 的驾驶考试,或在 2009 年 2 月 9 日或以後报考私家车或轻型货车的驾驶考试而获取及格後,便要申请暂准驾驶执照。
  • 在电单车、机动三轮车、私家车或轻型货车驾驶考试各部分取得及格後,你可在及格日起计的 3 年内申领该种类汽车的暂准驾驶执照
  • 法例规定,暂准驾驶执照持有人须通过 12 个月的暂准驾驶期2
 
申请暂准驾驶执照前应注意什麽?
  • 暂准驾驶执照持有人只可在暂准驾驶期完成日翌日起才能申领有关种类汽车的正式驾驶执照。若该日为运输署牌照事务处的非办公日子(例如星期六、星期日或公众假期),暂准驾驶执照持有人只能在随後的任何一个工作天才能到牌照事务处办理申领正式驾驶执照的手续。因此,如你必须在暂准驾驶期完成日翌日申领正式驾驶执照,请在申请暂准驾驶执照前自行计算清楚日子,以确定暂准驾驶期完成日翌日为牌照事务处的办公日子。
怎样计算暂准驾驶期?
  • 每种类汽车的暂准驾驶期由该种类汽车的暂准驾驶执照发出日期开始计算。然而,暂准驾驶执照持有人被法庭取消驾驶资格的期间,或并非持有有效暂准驾驶执照的期间,将不会计算在暂准驾驶期内。此外,如某种类汽车的暂准驾驶执照根据《道路交通﹝驾驶执照﹞规例》﹝第 374B 章附属法例﹞第 12I 条被取消,则由该执照发出日期起至其被取消的期间,亦不会计算在暂准驾驶期内。
 
暂准驾驶执持有人须遵守什麽规则?
  • 为提升道路安全,暂准驾驶执照持有人除须遵守现时适用於一般驾驶者的驾驶限制外,并须遵守额外的驾驶限制。具体来说,暂准驾驶执照持有人须遵守的各项限制如下:
(a) 

驾驶车辆时,必须在车辆的前面及後面展示「P」字牌﹝若驾驶私家车或轻型货车时,可在挡风玻璃左边贴上「P」字牌﹞﹔

(b)  驾驶电单车或机动三轮车时不得接载乘客﹝只适用於电单车或机动三轮车的司机﹞﹔
(c)  即使在车速限制超过每小时 70 公里的路段行驶,亦不得以超过每小时 70 公里的车速驾驶车辆﹔及
(d)  在设有 3 条或以上行车线的快速公路上,不得驾驶车辆行驶最右线。

怎样才合资格领取正式驾驶执照?
  • 暂准驾驶执照的持有人成功完成某种类汽车的暂准驾驶期後,才可申领该种类汽车的正式驾驶执照。持有暂准驾驶执照司机在暂准驾驶期内驾驶有关汽车所触犯道路交通违例事项的次数及性质,将影响对其表现的评核,具体来说–
 
(a)

倘持有暂准驾驶执照的司机触犯一次「轻微」道路交通违例事项﹝即是根据《道路交通﹝违例驾驶记分﹞条例》﹝第 375 章﹞第 4 条,可令驾驶者被记 3 分或 5  分违例事项,或在这项暂准驾驶执照计划中所引入的四项限制中任何一项﹞,一经定罪,其暂准驾驶期将 延长 6 个月。运输署不会就延长暂准驾驶期一事另行通知执照持有人;

 
(b)

倘持有暂准驾驶执照的司机触犯一次「严重」道路交通违例事项﹝即是根据《道路交通﹝违例驾驶记分)条例》﹝第 375 章﹞第 4 条,可令驾驶者被记10 分或以上的违例事项﹞,或触犯两次或以上「轻微」道路交通违例事项,一经定罪,其暂准驾驶执照会即时被 取消

  • 在圆满完成某种类汽车的暂准驾驶期後,暂准驾驶执照持有人必须在 3 年之内申领该种类汽车的正式驾驶执照。否则,他必须重新报考驾驶考试,并获取及格,以重新取得该种类汽车的暂准驾驶执照。他在圆满完成新的暂准驾驶期後,才能再次申领该种类汽车的正式驾驶执照。

正式驾驶执照可因在暂准驾驶期间的违例事项被定罪而被取消

  • 倘暂准驾驶执照持有人在暂准驾驶期内触犯道路交通违例事项但并未被法庭定罪,他仍可申领正式驾驶执照。不过,如果日後他被法庭裁定该项违例罪名成立,则已获发的正式驾驶执照将被取消,而已缴付的牌照费将不会获得退还。
  • 因此,在申请正式驾驶执照时,申请人应留意曾否在暂准驾驶期间触犯道路交通违例事项,及是否已符合领取正式驾驶执照的资格,以免日後因有关违例事项被定罪而引致其正式驾驶执照被取消。

在暂准驾驶期间因触犯道路交通违例事项而被定罪

  • 若你的暂准驾驶执照包含两种类汽车,如私家车及轻型货车,并在暂准驾驶期间驾驶私家车或轻型货车时触犯道路交通违例事项,一经定罪,两个暂准驾驶汽车种类也会受影响。换言之,两者的暂准驾驶期也须延长,或两者的暂准 / 正式驾驶执照也会被取消。

展示「P」字牌

  • 根据《道路交通﹝驾驶执照﹞规例》﹝第 374B 章附属法例﹞第12K(1) 条及附表 13,暂准驾驶执照持有人须在汽车的以下位置展示以反光物料制造的「P」字牌︰
 
  • 如属私家车或轻型货车,车辆前方及後方,或车辆前後的挡风玻璃左边须牢固地附上小字牌,而附上的方式能让人从该汽车前面及後面清楚看见该小字牌。
  • 如属电单车或机动三轮车,车辆前方及後方均须牢固地附上小字牌3
   

 备注 :

 1.

根据《道路交通﹝驾驶执照﹞规例》﹝第 374B 章附属法例﹞第12B(1) 条及 31 条的考试申请,包括首次报考及重考。

 2.

根据《道路交通﹝驾驶执照﹞规例》﹝第 374B 章附属法例﹞所获发暂准驾驶执照的日期起计 12 个月。

 3.

如电单车或机动三轮车暂准驾驶执照是在 2009 年 2 月 9 日前发出或在该日期起计 12 个月内重新发出或续期, 执照持有人可选择继续用大字牌 [ 尺寸为 225 亳米乘 150 亳米]。

 
“小字牌”指符合以下说明的白色字牌︰
 
  • 尺寸为 150 毫米乘 150 毫米;
  • 字牌上有红色的“P”字样,其所占范围如附表 13 第 I 部图形所示
 

小字牌

 

常见问题

暂准驾驶执照计划
   
1.  若已持有电单车的暂准驾驶执照,其後再在私家车或轻型货车的驾驶考试获取及格,我应该怎麽办?
 
  • 若你已持有有效的电单车暂准驾驶执照,你可获免费加签新的汽车种类在现有的暂准驾驶执照上,如私家车,而该暂准驾驶执照的有效期将维持不变。在暂准驾驶执照届满前,你应续领暂准驾驶执照,以继续完成新加签汽车种类,即私家车,为期 12 个月的暂准驾驶期。
 
2.  怎样同时计算不同汽车种类的暂准驾驶期?
 
  • 暂准驾驶执照上可包含不同的汽车种类。如果你在不同时间申领不同汽车种类的暂准驾驶执照,每种类汽车的暂准驾驶期将会个别计算。
 
例子︰  
   
2009 年 4 月 1 日 首次获发电单车暂准驾驶执照
电单车暂准驾驶期完成日︰2010 年 3 月 31 日
 
2009 年 5 月 20 日 取得私家车暂准驾驶执照
私家车暂准驾驶期完成日︰2010 年 5 月 19 日
 
2009 年 6 月 5 日 取得轻型货车暂准驾驶执照
轻型货车暂准驾驶期完成日︰2010 年 6 月 4 日
 
  • 2010 年4 月 1 日,你已完成电单车暂准驾驶期,因此可以申领电单车正式驾驶执照。
  • 至於私家车和轻型货车,你则须继续有关的暂准驾驶期。但由於暂准驾驶执照有效期至 2010 年 3  月 31 日便届满,你应该在暂准驾驶执照届满前申请续领,才能以有效的暂准驾驶执照来继续完成私家车和轻型货车的暂准驾驶期。
 
 
3.  为什麽需要续领暂准驾驶执照?
 
  • 暂准驾驶执照有效期由签发日起计,为期12个月。如果在暂准驾驶执照届满时你仍未完成某种类汽车所需的暂准驾驶期,便须申请续领暂准驾驶执照,以便能以有效的暂准驾驶执照来继续完成余下所需的暂准驾驶期。你没有持有有效暂准驾驶执照的期间将不会计算在你的暂准驾驶期内。暂准驾驶执照每次可续期6个月,你可於暂准驾驶执照届满前15日内或届满後3年内办理续领手续。

暂准驾驶执照可包含多种类汽车
   
   
4. 

当驾驶一种暂准驾驶的汽车触犯了道路交通违例事项,暂准驾驶执照上其他种类的汽车也会受影响吗?

 
  • 是否要延长暂准驾驶期或取消暂准驾驶执照,取决於当时是否正在驾驶 有关汽车
 
  • 有关汽车是指当你触犯道路交通违例事项时,你正在履行所需暂准驾驶期的汽车种类。
 
  • 若你持有两种类汽车的暂准驾驶执照﹝例如私家车及电单车﹞,而两者的暂准驾驶期也未完成,当你驾驶私家车或电单车触犯道路交通违例事项,一经定罪,你的私家车及电单车的暂准驾驶执照也会受影响。
 
例子︰
2009年11月2日 取得私家车暂准驾驶执照
2009年11月16日 驾驶私家车时触犯「轻微」道路交通违例事项﹝违例 A ﹞ 
2010年1月4日 取得电单车暂准驾驶执照
2010年1月20日 违例 A 被定罪
2010年2月18日 驾驶私家车时触犯另一项「轻微」道路交通违例事项﹝违例 B ﹞ 
2010年3月22日 违例 B 被定罪
   
 
结果︰
 
  • 违例 A 将只会影响私家车暂准驾驶执照﹝因违例时,即 2009 年 11 月 16 日,仍未持有电单车暂准驾驶执照﹞。私家车的暂准驾驶期须延长 6 个月。 
  • 违例 B 将会影响私家车及电单车暂准驾驶执照﹝因违例时,即 2010 年 2 月 18 日,已同时持有私家车及电单车暂准驾驶执照﹞。私家车暂准驾驶执照会被取消,而电单车的暂准驾驶期须延长 6 个月。

获取正式驾驶执照後才被定罪
   
   
5. 

若在暂准驾驶期间触犯了道路交通违例事项,但在暂准驾驶期完成後才被定罪,会怎麽样?

 
  • 只要你是在暂准驾驶期间违例,无论该宗违例事项何时被定罪,也会影响你的暂准驾驶执照。
 
  • 如果你已经申请并已获发正式驾驶执照,若果因在暂准驾驶期间所触犯的道路交通违例事项而被定罪,该正式驾驶执照将会被取消。
 
  • 如果只触犯了一次「轻微」道路交通违例事项,你可以申请重新发出暂准驾驶执照。在圆满完成所需延长的暂准驾驶期後,便可以再次申领正式驾驶执照。
 
  • 如果触犯了一次「严重」道路交通违例事项,或触犯两次或以上「轻微」道路交通违例事项,你必须重新报考驾驶考试,并获取及格,以重新取得暂准驾驶执照。你在圆满完成新的暂准驾驶期後,才能再次申领正式驾驶执照。
 
6. 

我同时持有私家车正式驾驶执照及电单车暂准驾驶执照。如果因触犯了轻微道路交通违例事项而被定罪,而该违例事项是我在持有暂准驾驶执照下驾驶电单车时触犯的,我的私家车正式驾驶执照会受影响吗?

 
  • 若你的私家车正式驾驶执照是透过暂准驾驶执照计划而取得,并在私家车及电单车的所需暂准驾驶期间触犯违例事项,你的电单车暂准驾驶期须延长 6 个月。同样地,你的私家车的暂准驾驶期也须延长 6 个月。因此,你的私家车正式驾驶执照会被取消,而你可以申请重新发出私家车暂准驾驶执照。
 
  • 但如果你已经领有私家车正式驾驶执照之後,才申领电单车的暂准驾驶执照,你私家车正式驾驶执照将不会因在暂准驾驶期间驾驶电单车时触犯违例事项而受影响。
 
例子︰
2009年11月2日 取得私家车暂准驾驶执照
私家车的暂准驾驶期︰2009 年 11 月 2 日 - 2010 年 11 月 1 日
2010年1月4日 取得电单车暂准驾驶执照
电单车的暂准驾驶期︰2010 年 1 月 4 日 - 2011 年 1 月 3 日
2010年10月5日 驾驶电单车时触犯「轻微」道路交通违例事项 ( 违例 A)
2010年11月2日 取得私家车正式驾驶执照
2010年12月10日 违例 A 被定罪
   
 
结果︰
 
  • 在 2010 年 12 月 10 日,违例 A 定罪将会影响电单车暂准驾驶执照及私家车正式驾驶执照。因为在违例时,即 2010 年 10 月 5 日,你仍未完成私家车及电单车的所需暂准驾驶期。所以,你的电单车暂准驾驶期须延长 6 个月。同样地,你的私家车的暂准驾驶期也须延长 6 个月。因此,你的私家车正式驾驶执照会被取消,而你可以申请重新发出私家车暂准驾驶执照。
 
7. 

我同时持有电单车正式驾驶执照及私家车暂准驾驶执照。如果因触犯了道路交通违例事项而被定罪,而该违例是我在持有正式驾驶执照下驾驶电单车时触犯的,我的私家车暂准驾驶执照会受影响吗?

 
  • 除非该宗违例事项导致你被法庭取消驾驶资格,否则你的私家车暂准驾驶执照不会受影响。
 
  • 若你被取消驾驶资格,在停牌期间,你的暂准驾驶执照也会被暂时取消驾驶资格。由於被法庭取消驾驶资格的期间将不会计算在暂准驾驶期内,你的暂准驾驶期届满日将会顺延。

其他有关资料
   
   
8. 

如果我有私家车的正式驾驶执照,还须要完成轻型货车的暂准驾驶期吗?

 
  • 在考取轻型货车的驾驶考试及格之後,若你已持有不少於以下年期的私家车正式驾驶执照,便符合资格申请轻型货车正式驾驶执照﹝即不须要完成轻型货车的暂淮驾驶期﹞︰
 
  • 2 年﹝若该正式驾驶执照是在完成暂准驾驶期之後获得的﹞,或
 
  • 3 年﹝若该正式驾驶执照并非通过暂准驾驶期而获得﹞。否则,你便须在轻型货车的驾驶考试及格之後完成暂准驾驶期。
 
9. 

暂准驾驶执照计划对申请商用车辆的驾驶执照有什麽影响呢?

 
  • 要申请商用车辆的学习或正式驾驶执照,你必须已持有不少於以下年期的私家车或轻型货车正式驾驶执照︰
 
  • 2 年﹝若该正式驾驶执照是在完成暂准驾驶期之後获得的﹞,或
 
  • 3 年﹝若该正式驾驶执照并非通过暂准驾驶期而获得﹞。