Chapter 5 : Important Notes for Applicants

5.1 Invalidation of quotas

As required by the Governments of the Guangdong Province and the HKSAR, all applications will be assessed on the basis of the information on applicants, drivers and vehicles provided at the time of application. The quota issued will become invalid if there is any change in the information on the applicant, driver or vehicle from the information provided at the time of application after an application has been approved and the relevant approved documents (including the CRP, "Approval Notice" and "Temporary-entry vehicle licence plate and licence", etc.) have been issued. The relevant authorities of the two governments may also refuse the vehicle to cross the boundary.

5.2 Applications not processed or rejected

All applications for ad hoc quotas are assessed separately by the relevant Government authorities of the Guangdong Province and the HKSAR. They will separately determine whether an application should be approved based on information provided on the applicants, vehicles and designated drivers. Applicants should note that their applications will not be approved if they are rejected by either side.

5.3 Prevention of abuse of the quota reservation system

In order to avoid abuse of the quota reservation system, applicants will not be allowed to make reservation for new quotas within a specified period of time under the following circumstances:

(i) If an applicant does not submit an application to the Cross Boundary Unit of the TD within the 5-day application period after the reservation, he/she can only reserve quota again 2 weeks after the application deadline.

Example: Suppose an applicant has reserved a quota on 1 June 2012 but fails to either cancel the quota or submit an application to the Cross Boundary Unit of the TD on or before 5 June 2012, the reserved quota will be cancelled automatically and the applicant can only reserve another quota on or after 20 June 2012.

(ii) If the vehicle concerned does not enter the Mainland within the quota validity period, the applicant will be suspended from reserving any quota for 8 weeks from the Quota Start Date.

Example: Suppose a quota is valid from 1 to 5 June 2012 but the vehicle does not enter the Mainland within the above period, the applicant can only reserve another quota on or after 27 July 2012.

5.4 Compliance with rules and regulations and import/export control etc.

All vehicle owners/drivers entering the Guangdong Province with ad hoc quotas are reminded not to use the private cars concerned for any illegal or unauthorized activities, including smuggling, carriage of prohibited articles, illegal carriage of passengers for reward or goods; or using fraudulent or dishonest means to obtain approval documents relating to the ad hoc quotas. Any violation is liable to prosecution. Besides, vehicle owners/drivers must pay attention to the import/export control of the two places and shall make true declarations to the local customs, inspection and quarantine control authorities. The Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department (C&ED) is responsible for vehicle and passenger clearance at various control points of HKSAR to prevent smuggling of prohibited articles in and out of Hong Kong. For details, please refer to the C&ED's website www.customs.gov.hk.

Furthermore, the private cars concerned should not travel beyond the boundary of the Guangdong Province or be driven by non-designated drivers. Drivers should possess good driving records, observe the laws and regulations of the Mainland and return to Hong Kong within the 7-day permitted stay period.

All applications in which the applicants or drivers are found by the Governments of either side to have violated any of the above requirements will not be accepted.

5.5 Documents to be carried on board the vehicles

On the date of departure, please make sure that the following documents are on board to facilitate inspection by the law enforcement personnel of Hong Kong and Mainland:

  1. Hong Kong full driving licence;
  2. PRC Motor Vehicle Driving Licence;
  3. Copy of the Hong Kong third party risks insurance certificate for the vehicle;
  4. Approval Notice;
  5. Inspection and quarantine declaration card for temporary arrival/departure of car; 
  6. ATA Carnet;
  7. Two copies of the Hong Kong Vehicle Registration Document; 
  8. Policy document of compulsory traffic accident liability insurance for motor vehicles;
  9. Other documents, if any, as specified by relevant authorities of Governments of GD and HKSAR;
  10. Closed Road Permit (To be displayed on the front window of the vehicle and attached alongside the vehicle licence disc);
  11. Approval letter issued by the TD in respect of the ad hoc quota (To be placed inside the front window of the vehicle);
  12. Temporary-entry vehicle licence plate and licence (To be placed inside the front window of the vehicle).

Please refer to the Appendix for the checklist of application procedures mentioned in Chapter 4 and the above documents to be carried on board the vehicles. To avoid delaying the application process and ensure departure on schedule, applicants are reminded to study all the requirements as set out in the checklist carefully and make sure that all the required supporting documents are ready before submitting applications.

第5章:申請人應注意的重要事項

5.1 配額作廢的情況

粵、港兩地政府規定,所有申請須按照申請人、司機及車輛當時的資料而審理。如申請在獲得批准及有關文件(包括許可證、批文及車牌號、行駛證等)發出後,有關申請人、司機或車輛的資料與申請時有所變更,則有關配額即告作廢。兩地政府有關部門亦可能拒絕讓有關車輛過境。

5.2 申請不獲處理或批准的情況

所有一次性特別配額的申請由粵、港政府有關單位各自審批。兩地政府會各自根據申請人、車輛或指定司機有關的情况決定是否批准有關申請。未能通過粵、港政府任何一方的審批,有關申請將不獲接納。申請人在提出申請前務必留意。

5.3 防止配額預留制度被濫用的安排

為防止配額預留制度被濫用,若出現以下情況,有關申請人不能在特定時間內預留新的配額:

(i) 如申請人沒有在已預留配額當日起計的五天限期內向運輸署過境服務分組遞交有效申請,有關申請人須待申請限期過後兩個星期後才可再次預留配額。

例子: 假設申請人在2012年6月1日預留了一個配額,但他並沒有在2012年6月5日或之前取消配額或將有效申請遞交至運輸署過境服務分組,該配額會被自動取消。有關申請人在2012年6月20日或之後才可再次預留配額。

(ii)  如有關車輛沒有在配額有效期內進入內地,申請人將不可在該配額生效日期起計八個星期內再次預留任何配額。

例子: 假設配額有效期為2012年6月1日至5日,但有關車輛並沒有在這段期間進入內地,申請人在2012年7月27日或之後才可再次預留配額。

5.4 遵守法規、出入境物品管制等

所有使用一次性特別配額駕駛私家車進入廣東省的車主/司機必須注意,切勿利用有關私家車進行任何違反兩地法規的行為,包括走私、攜帶違禁物品、非法載客取酬或載貨進出內地,或以欺騙或其他不正當手段獲取任何與一次性特別配額有關的批准文件,以免受到檢控。同時,車主/司機必須注意兩地對出入境物品的管制,並正確無訛地向當地海關及檢驗檢疫部門申報。香港海關負責在香港特別行政區的各出入境管制站執行車輛及旅客清關工作,以防止走私或禁運物品進出香港。詳情可參閱香港海關網頁www.customs.gov.hk.

此外,有關私家車不可超出廣東省通行區域或者交由非指定司機駕駛。過境私家車司機須有良好的駕駛記錄,在內地應遵守內地相關法律、法規,並在七天的逗留期限完結前返回香港。

兩地政府在審批申請時,如發現申請人或當事司機曾違反上述規定,有關申請概不受理。

5.5 隨車證明文件

出發當天在開車前請確保在車廂內已放置下列文件,以便兩地執法人員查閱:

  1. 香港正式駕駛執照;
  2. 中華人民共和國機動車駕駛證;
  3. 車輛的香港汽車第三者風險保險證明副本;
  4. 一次性臨時來往粵港小汽車及駕駛人入出境批准通知書;
  5. 一次性臨時往來粵港小汽車入/出境檢驗檢疫申報卡;
  6. 暫准進口證;
  7. 香港車輛登記文件副本兩份;
  8. 內地「交強險」保單;
  9. 兩地有關政府機關指定的其他文件 (如有的話);
  10. 封閉道路通行許可證 (展示在車頭擋風玻璃上及貼於近行車證位置);
  11. 由香港運輸署就一次性特別配額發出的批准通知書 (展示在車頭擋風玻璃內);及
  12. 廣東省公安廳發出的臨時入境機動車號牌、行駛證(展示在車頭擋風玻璃內右側)

關第4章的申請程序及上述隨車證明文件的一覽表,可參看「附錄」。申請人提出申請前,應先查閱一覽表上列明的各項申請要求,並準備好所需文件,以免因漏交文件而延誤審批、影響行程。