Transport Department - Traffic Notices

TRANSPORT DEPARTMENT NOTICE

Temporary Traffic and Transport Arrangements in Wong Chuk Hang

        Notice is hereby given that in connection with the works related to South Island Line (East), the following temporary traffic and transport arrangements will be implemented in Wong Chuk Hang from 10.00 am on 14 July 2018 to 5.00 am on 14 August 2018:

A.   Temporary Road Closure

The section of Nam Long Shan Road (southbound) (currently designated as bus lane) between Heung Yip Road and Shum Wan Road will be temporarily closed.

B.   Temporary Public Transport Arrangements

I. Bus and Green Minibus (“GMB”) Route Diversions

(a) Citybus Route Nos. 71, 72A, 75, 97A, 973 and N72, Cross Harbour Route No. 107 and GMB Route Nos. 29, 59 and 59A on Nam Long Shan Road (southbound) heading for uphill direction will be diverted via Heung Yip Road (eastbound), Police School Road (southbound), Nam Long Shan Road (northbound) before resuming its normal routeing; and

(b) Citybus Route No. 48 and New World First Bus Route No. 78 on Heung Yip Road (eastbound) heading for Heung Yip Road (westbound) will be diverted via Police School Road (southbound), Nam Long Shan Road (northbound) before resuming its normal routeings.

II. Bus and GMB Stops Arrangements

(a) the bus stop for Citybus Route Nos. 48, 71, 72A, 75 and 97A, New World First Bus Route No. 78 and stop for GMB Route Nos. 29, 59 and 59A at Nam Long Shan Road (southbound) opposite Nam Long Shan Road Cooked Food Market will be suspended;

(b) the bus stop for Citybus Route No. N72 and Cross Harbour Route No. 107 at Nam Long Shan Road (southbound) opposite Nam Long Shan Road Cooked Food Market will be relocated to Nam Long Shan Road (northbound) outside Nam Long Shan Road Cooked Food Market; and

(c) the bus stop for Citybus Route No. N72 at Wong Chuk Hang Temporary Bus Terminus will be relocated to Nam Long Shan Road (northbound) outside S.W.C.S Chan Pak Sha School.

        Appropriate traffic signs will be provided on site to guide motorists. The public transport operators will display notices to advise passengers of the above arrangements.

LEE Sui-chun, Macella Commissioner for Transport (Acting)

運輸署 - 交通通告

運輸署公告

黃竹坑臨時交通及運輸安排

  現公布為配合南港島線(東段)相關工程,當局將於2018年7月14日上午10時起至2018年8月14日上午5時止,在黃竹坑實施下列臨時交通及運輸安排:

A.   臨時道路封閉

介乎香葉道及深灣道之間的一段南朗山道(南行)(現時為巴士專線)將會臨時封閉。

B.   臨時公共運輸安排

I. 巴士及專線小巴路線改道

(a) 城巴路線第71、72A、75、97A、973及N72號、過海路線第107號及專線小巴路線第29、59及59A號沿南朗山道(南行)往上山方向時,將改經香葉道(東行)、警校道(南行)、南朗山道(北行),然後返回原有路線;及

(b) 城巴路線第48號及新巴路線第78號沿香葉道(東行)往香葉道(西行)方向時,將改經警校道(南行)、南朗山道(北行),然後返回原有路線。

II. 巴士及專線小巴站安排

(a) 城巴路線第48、71、72A、75及97A號、新巴路線第78號及專線小巴路線第29、59及59A號位於南朗山道(南行)南朗山道熟食市場對面的巴士站及專線小巴站將暫停使用;

(b) 城巴路線第N72號及過海路線第107號位於南朗山道(南行)南朗山道熟食市場對面的巴士站,將暫時遷往南朗山道(北行)南朗山道熟食市場外面位置;及

(c) 城巴路線第N72號位於黃竹坑臨時巴士總站的巴士站,將暫時遷往南朗山道(北行)新會商會陳白沙紀念中學外面位置。

  有關地點將設置適當交通標誌,指導駕車人士。公共運輸營辦商會張貼通告,通知乘客上述安排。

署理運輸署署長李萃珍