Installation Programme of New Parking Meters

Introduction

new parking meter

As one of the Smart Mobility initiatives, the Transport Department has commenced the installation of about 12 000 new parking meters in phases from 20 January 2021 onwards, and it is anticipated that the replacement of all existing parking meters will be fully completed in the first half of 2022.

The new parking meters have three major functions and features -

(i) support payment of parking fees through multiple means including Octopus, contactless credit cards i.e. Visa payWave, MasterCard Contactless and UnionPay QuickPass, Faster Payment System ("FPS"), AlipayHK, WeChat Pay and Union QR;
(ii) support on-site and remote payment of parking fees through a new mobile application, HKeMeter; and
(iii) be equipped with sensors to detect whether a parking space is occupied, and provide real-time information to assist motorists in finding vacant parking spaces and thereby reduce the time required by vehicles for locating parking spaces as well as the circulating traffic.
 

The sensors in the new parking meters make use of the technology of millimeter wave radar to detect whether roadside parking spaces are occupied. The real-time information will be disseminated to motorists through HKeMeter, the mobile / web version of HKeMobility and the website of DATA.GOV.HK, to assist motorists in finding vacant parking spaces. The sensors are only capable to detect the occupancy of parking spaces, and will not collect any personal information, vehicle types or vehicle registration numbers.

 
Operating Arrangement of New Parking Meters

The operation of new parking meters is similar to the existing parking meters. Motorists only have to follow the instructions on the parking meters to select the parking space, parking time and payment means, and then tap the payment card (including Octopus, contactless credit cards i.e. Visa payWave, MasterCard Contactless and UnionPay QuickPass) on the parking meters, or open the mobile application of the relevant payment means (including FPS, AlipayHK, WeChat Pay and Union QR) and scan the QR code displayed on the parking meters with their mobile phones, to pay the parking fees.

parking meter payment applications

 
Operating Arrangement of HKeMeter

easy meter

 
For remote extension of parking time using HKeMeter -

HKeMeter supports iOS and Android mobile devices, which is available for free download in relevant app stores. The public can scan the QR code below to download HKeMeter.

easy meter

 
Teaching Videos

For the detailed operation of new parking meters and HKeMeter, please refer to the teaching videos below –

  Link
Video 1 Using HKeMeter to make on-site payment through scanning QR code, and concurrently make a connection for remote payment YouTube
Video 2 Making payment by payment cards (including Octopus, contactless credit cards i.e. Visa payWave, MasterCard Contactless and UnionPay QuickPass), and then making connection for remote payment via HKeMeter YouTube
Video 3 Making payment by mobile applications (including FPS, AlipayHK, WeChat Pay and Union QR) through scanning QR code, and then making connection for remote payment via HKeMeter YouTube
Video 4 Remote extension of parking time through HKeMeter YouTube
Video 5 "Notification" function in HKeMeter YouTube

 
For the outlook, major functions and features of new parking meters, please refer to the relevant poster (link) or leaflet (link).

The installation of the first phase of about 1 500 new parking meters will cover all 18 districts. Please refer to the following link for the locations concerned.

As at 19 March 2021, a total of 1,027 new parking meters have commenced services. For details, please refer to the following link.

 
Enquiry

Upon the commissioning of new parking meters, the management contractor engaged by the Transport Department has already launched a 24-hour customer service hotline (Number: 2332 3700) for handling motorists' enquiries in relation to the operation of new parking meters. The hotline number will be displayed on the traffic signs of those metered parking spaces installed with the new parking meters.

運輸署新停車收費錶的安裝計劃

簡介

新收費錶

為配合政府推動「智慧出行」,運輸署已由2021年1月20日開始分批安裝約12 000台新一代路旁停車收費錶(俗稱咪錶),並預計於2022年上半年完成更換全部現有收費錶。

新停車收費錶有三個主要功能及特點,包括:

(一) 支援多種付費方式繳付泊車費,包括八達通、Visa payWave、感應式MasterCard及銀聯閃付的非接觸式信用卡、轉數快、支付寶香港、微信支付及銀聯QR;
(二) 支援使用新開發的流動應用程式「入錶易」在現場及遙距繳付泊車費;以及
(三) 配備感應器以偵測停車位是否已被佔用,提供實時資訊協助駕駛者尋找空置泊車位,以減少車輛在道路上徘徊尋找泊位的時間及交通流量。
 

新停車收費錶的感應器,以毫米波雷達技術偵測泊車位是否已被使用,而有關的實時資訊會經「入錶易」流動應用程式、「香港出行易」手機版/網頁版及「資料一線通」網站發放,有助駕駛者尋找可用的泊車位。有關感應器只能偵測停車位是否被佔用,不會收集任何個人資料、車輛型號或車輛登記號碼。

 
新停車收費錶的操作安排

新停車收費錶的操作和現有的收費錶接近,駕駛者只須按照收費錶上的指示,選擇泊車位、泊車時間及付款方式,然後在收費錶上拍卡(包括八達通、Visa payWave、感應式MasterCard及銀聯閃付的非接觸式信用卡) ,或開啓相關的付費流動應用程式(包括轉數快、支付寶香港、微信支付及銀聯QR),並以手機掃瞄收費錶所展示的動態二維碼,便可繳付泊車費。

收費錶 相關的付費流動應用程式

 
「入錶易」的操作安排

入錶易

 
以「入錶易」遙距續購泊車時間 :

「入錶易」已支援iOS及Android的流動裝置,並已在相關流動應用程式商店供市民免費下載使用。市民可掃瞄以下的二維碼下載「入錶易」。

入錶易

 
教學短片

新停車收費錶及「入錶易」的具體操作,請參閱以下教學短片:

  連結
短片一 以「入錶易」透過二維碼現場繳費,並進行遙距繳費的連結 短片 YouTube
短片二 以付款卡繳費(包括八達通、Visa payWave、感應式MasterCard及銀聯閃付的非接觸式信用卡)及以「入錶易」進行遙距繳費連結 短片 YouTube
短片三 以付費流動應用程式(包括轉數快、支付寶香港、微信支付及銀聯QR) 掃瞄二維碼繳費及以「入錶易」進行遙距繳費的連結 短片 YouTube
短片四 以「入錶易」遙距延續泊車時間 短片 YouTube
短片五 「入錶易」[推送通知]功能 短片 YouTube

 
新停車收費錶的外觀、主要功能及特點,請參閱相關海報(連結)或傳單(連結)。

首批約1 500台新收費錶的安裝將會涵蓋全港十八區,而安装首批新收費錶的街道,可查看以下連結

截至2021年3月19日,合共1,027台新收費錶已投入服務,詳情可查看以下連結

 
查詢

在新收費錶投入服務時,運輸署委聘的管理營辦商會同步開設24小時服務熱線(電話號碼:2332 3700),為駕駛者解答操作新收費錶的查詢。該服務熱線會顯示在已安裝新收費錶的路旁泊車位的交通標誌上。