Part A:Relevant Regulations
1. Restrictions on the maximum overall length and the maximum gross vehicle weight of a light bus
2. Specifications of destination indicator
3. Specifications of fare card
4. Measures to enhance the safety of public light bus (PLB) operation and the quality of PLB service
4a. Requiring applicants for a PLB driving licence to attend and complete a pre-service course before being issued of the driving licence
4b. Imposing a maximum speed limit at which a PLB may travel
4c. Requiring every PLB to be fitted with a speed limiter
4d. Requiring every newly registered PLB to be fitted with an Electronic Data Recording Device (EDRD)
4e. Requiring every PLB driver to display a driver identity (ID) plate
Part B: Penalties
Part C: Defence provision
Part D: Disclaimer

 

Part A:Summary of Relevant Regulations

1. Restrictions on the maximum overall length and the maximum gross vehicle weight of a light bus (with effective from 5th Jul 2020)

To further promote the Government's policy objective on green and barrier-free transport, the Government has amended the Road Traffic (Construction and Maintenance of Vehicles) Regulations (Cap. 374A). With effective from 5th July 2020, the restrictions on the maximum overall length and the maximum gross vehicle weight of a light bus have been relaxed to 7.5 metres and 8.5 tonnes respectively.

For details of the above restrictions, please refer to 【the Regulations】, Cap. 374A, Section 6, 7, the First and the Second Schedule.

 Top

 

2. Specifications of destination indicator (with effective from 5th Jul 2020)

Pursuant to Sections 50(1) and 50(2) of the Road Traffic (Public Service Vehicles) Regulations (Cap. 374D), a destination indicator must be displayed at the front of a PLB, and the destination indicator displayed must be of a design and construction specified by the Commissioner by notice published in the Gazette and comply with the colour requirements specified in Schedule 6. To align with the flexible operational mode of the PLB trade, the Government has relaxed the background colour requirement of destination indicators by means of a roller blind specified in Schedule 6 starting from 5th July 2020. The PLB operators can flexibly choose dark blue, green, yellow or red as the background colour. See Figure 1 for examples.

Figure 1: The background colour requirement of destination indicators by means of a roller blind

Shek Lei to Sha Tin Wai 403

In addition, since the use of electronic destination indicators has become increasingly common in view of technological development, the Government has stipulated the colour requirement of destination indicators by any other means (including electronic destination indicators) in Schedule 6. Such destination indicator must use yellow or amber words to indicate the destination on a dark and non-reflective background. See Figure 2 for example.

Figure 2: The colour requirement of destination indicators by any other means (including electronic destination indicators)

Shek Lei to Sha Tin Wai 403

For details of the above requirements, please refer to 【the Regulations】, Cap. 374D, Section 50 and Schedule 6 and the corresponding 【government gazette notice】.

 Top

 

3. Specifications of fare card (with effective from 5th Jul 2020)

Pursuant to Sections 50(3) and 50(4) of the Road Traffic (Public Service Vehicles) Regulations (Cap. 374D), a driver of a PLB when acting as such shall ensure that, at all times when it is used for the carriage of passengers for hire or reward, there is displayed at the front of the vehicle in a prominent position a card which complies with Section 50(4)(b) and is of a design and construction specified by the Commissioner by notice published in the Gazette showing the fare chargeable for carriage to the destination indicated on the destination indicator.

Given public light bus operators commonly indicate the fare by Arabic numerals, the Government has amended the current language requirement of a fare card while the colour requirement is removed. With effective from 5th Jul 2020, fares on a card displayed on a PLB must be clearly shown in Arabic numerals with a dollar sign "$". See Figure 3 for example.

Figure 3: Sample of a fare card:

8 dollar

For details of the above requirements, please refer to 【the Regulations】, Cap. 374D, Section 50 and Schedule 6 and the corresponding 【government gazette notice】.

 Top

 

4. Measures to enhance the safety of public light bus (PLB) operation and the quality of PLB service

With a view to achieving continuous improvements in the safety of PLB operation and the quality of its services, the Government proposed to amend the Road Traffic Ordinance (Cap. 374) and its subsidiary legislation in 2011. The proposed amendments were passed by the Legislative Council. The Road Traffic (Amendment) Ordinance 2012 (the Ordinance) came into effective on 13 April 2012.

For details of the amended Road Traffic Ordinance (Cap. 374); the Road Traffic (Construction and Maintenance of Vehicles) Regulations (Cap. 374A); the Road Traffic (Driving Licences) Regulations (Cap. 374B); and the Road Traffic (Public Service Vehicles) Regulations (Cap. 374D) in 2012, please refer to 【the Ordinances Amendment】.

 Top

 

The measures included the following items:

4a. Requiring applicants for a PLB driving licence to attend and complete a pre-service course before being issued of the driving licence (with effective from 1st June 2015)

For improving the driving attitude of drivers, and safety and service quality of PLB, the Road Traffic Ordinance (Cap. 374) and the Road Traffic (Driving Licence) Regulations (Cap. 374B) were amended to require applicants for a PLB driving licence on or after 1 June 2015 to attend and complete a Pre-service Course for PLB Drivers, which is specified and approved by Commissioner for Transport, before being issued of the PLB driving licence. (Note: These Regulations do not apply to those who have already applied for the relevant driving test before the implementation date)

For details, please refer to 【the Regulations】, Cap. 374B, Section 8A

Please click 【Here】for the details of implementation of pre-service course

 Top

 

4b. Imposing a maximum speed limit at which a PLB may travel (with effective from 13th April 2012)

Section 40 (5A) of the Road Traffic Ordinance (Cap. 374) stipulates the maximum speed limit of 80 kilometres per hour (km/h) for PLBs when travelling on roads, an offender commits a crime. Although the maximum speed limit is set at 80 km/h for PLBs, any person who drives a PLB on roads is still subject to any speed limit indicated on the traffic signs on the road sections concerned, which may be lower than 80 km/h.

For details, please refer to 【the Regulations】, Cap. 374, Section 40.

 Top

 

4c. Requiring every PLB to be fitted with a speed limiter (with effective from 13th April 2012)

Pursuant to Section 24B of the Road Traffic (Construction and Maintenance of Vehicles) Regulations (Cap. 374A) every PLB must be fitted with an approved speed limiter that has been installed by an authorized speed limiter installer. The speed limiter must be maintained in good and efficient working order; and should be examined and sealed by the Transport Department(TD). A plate marked with the information specified in the Ordinance must be affixed on a fitted speed limiter or on a place adjacent to the speed limiter. No alteration in respect of the design and accuracy may be made to a fitted speed limiter, except as permitted in writing by the Commissioner for Transport.

In addition, the Ordinance requires a sign containing only the words "THE MAXIMUM SPEED OF THIS VEHICLE IS LIMITED TO 80 KM/H" and the characters "本車最高時速限於 80 公里" must be displayed in a conspicuous position in the passengers' compartment of every PLB. The characters and words of the sign must be at least 50 mm high and legible at all times when the vehicle is in service; and the sign must be kept free from any obstruction which might prevent it from being easily read by passengers. A sample of the sign is shown below:

The maximum speed of this vehicle is limited to 80 KM/H

For details, please refer to 【the Regulations】, Cap. 374A, Section 24B and Schedule 17;

For details of the requirements related to authorized speed limiter installer, please refer to 【the Regulations】, Cap. 374A, Section 120AA;

Please click 【Here】for the details of implementation of pre-service course

Matters requiring attention:

1. For a PLB which has been installed with a speed limiter before the commencement of the Ordinance as per the passenger service licence and PLB vehicle licence conditions, the speed limiter is an approved type and it was installed by an authorized installer as shown in the "List of TD Approved Speed Limiters and Installers", and the speed limiter has passed TD actual speed test with its controller sealed, and the seal and set speed remain intact after commencement of the Ordinance, the PLB is deemed to comply with the requirements in the Ordinance. There is no need for the PLB owner to arrange vehicle inspection immediately after the commencement of the Ordinance. In future, TD will examine during annual vehicle examination the seal of the speed limiter to check if there is any damage, and the installation method of the speed limiter to inspect whether there is abnormality or alternation. Random actual running test of the device by equipment will be conducted.
 
2. If a vehicle owner or driver finds the speed limiter damaged or not working properly, a signal telltale will prompt up. Vehicle owner or driver should arrange inspection and repair for the speed limiter with expedition. If the TD seal on the speed limiter has been broken, the vehicle owner or driver should quickly arrange for inspection by an authorized speed limiter installer, and make appointment with TD to re-seal the device.
 
3. From June 2010, TD, through a new condition in the passenger service licence and vehicle licence, required all PLBs to be installed within 3 months from the effective date of the first issue, or the first renewal, of the vehicle licence with an approved speed limiter. On 13 April 2012, when the Ordinance was effective, the grace period arrangement provided under the condition of vehicle licence and passenger service licence became ineffective at the same time.
 

 Top

 

4d. Requiring every newly registered PLB to be fitted with an Electronic Data Recording Device (EDRD) (with effective from 13th April 2012)

EDRD is a device which records and stores running data of a vehicle digitally. It includes sensors (for sensing running data of a vehicle), the on-board device (for transmitting data to the recording medium), the recording medium (for storing data) and an analysis system comprising the analysis software and reader.

Pursuant to Sections 24C and 120AA of the Road Traffic (Construction and Maintenance of Vehicles) Regulations (Cap. 374A), every PLB bust be fitted with an approved EDRD that has been installed by an authorised EDRD installer. A fitted EDRD must be maintained in good working order; pass TD examination and be sealed by the TD. A plate marked with the information specified in the Ordinance must be affixed on a fitted EDRD or on a place adjacent to the EDRD. No alteration in respect of the design and accuracy may be made to a fitted EDRD, except as permitted in writing by the Commissioner for Transport. In addition, Schedule 19 of the Regulations also specifies the installation and performance requirements of an EDRD to be fitted on PLBs.

The Secretary for Transport and Housing has specified by notice in gazette, that all new public light buses first registered on or after 1 Dec 2014 must be fitted with an EDRD.

Moreover, the Ordinance empowers Commissioner for Transport to retrieve data stored in an EDRD to ensure the proper functioning of an EDRD and enhance monitoring of PLB services and operation when conducting examination of PLB fitted with EDRD. Moreover, to facilitate investigation of accidents and other offences under the Road Traffic Ordinance (Cap. 374) and its subsidiary legislation as well as law enforcement involving PLB operation, the Ordinance also empowers the police to retrieve data stored in an EDRD and provide for the use of that data as evidence in any criminal proceedings.

For details, please refer to 【the Regulations】, Cap. 374A, Section 24C and Schedule 19;

For details of the requirements related to authorized EDRD installer, please refer to 【the Regulations】, Cap. 374A, Section 120AA;

Please click 【Here】for the information about approved models of the EDRD and authorized EDRD installers.

 Top

 

4e. Requiring every PLB driver to display a driver identity (ID) plate (with effective from 13th April 2012)

The passenger service licence of PLB requires the licence holder to cause to be displayed inside every PLB used for provision of service a PLB driver ID plate. The requirement is to enhance the professional image of PLB drivers and the PLB service quality.

Pursuant to Section 51 (5A) of the Road Traffic (Public Service Vehicles) Regulations (Cap. 374D), when a PLB is standing for the purpose of picking up passengers, or being used for the carriage of passengers, for hire or reward, the driver must display in a PLB a PLB driver ID plate in holder both of which must comply the specifications specified by the Commissioner by notice in the Gazette. The PLB driver ID plate and PLB driver ID plate holder should not be in any way obscured. PLB driver who fails to comply with the requirements is an offence.

The PLB driver ID plate mentioned above:

(a) must be of the size, design, form and construction, and displayed in the position in the public light bus, as specified by the Commissioner by 【notice in the Gazette】;
 
(b) must show the captions "PUBLIC LIGHT BUS DRIVER IDENTITY PLATE" and "公共小巴司機證";
 
(c) must show the driver's full name as shown in his identity card in English and, where appropriate, in Chinese; and
 
(d) must bear the driver's photograph taken not earlier than 12 months before the day of display.
 

The PLB driver ID plate holder mentioned above:

(a) must be of the size, design, form and construction, and displayed in the position in the public light bus, as specified by the Commissioner by 【notice in the Gazette】;
 
(b) must show the vehicle registration mark of the public light bus.
 

Attention:

1. Transport Department would like to remind PLB operators and trade associations, if the minibus driver you/ your company hired does not have a valid PLB driver ID plate, please ask them to immediately go to the Transport Department's authorized agents to apply for the driver ID plate.
Please click 【List of the authorized agents】 for information of the authorized agents.
 
2. If a PLB driver losts his/her PLB driver ID plate, he/she should immediately report the loss to the police and apply for a new PLB driver ID plate via the authorized agents.
 
3. With effective from 6 October 2018, the validity period of the PLB Driver ID Plate has been changed from one year to ten years. The PLB Driver ID Plate issued before 6 October 2018 has expired and is replaced by the new PLB driver ID plate as shown below. The expiry date is indicated on the new driver ID plate so that PLB drivers will know the time they need to renew the PLB driver ID plate.
 

Figure 4: Sample of the new PLB driver ID plate

Sample of the new PLB driver ID plate (front) Sample of the new PLB driver ID plate (back)

 Top

 

Part B:Penalties

To better achieve our objective, the Ordinance has introduced penalties for offences. Please click 【Here】 for the information summary of the penalties.

 Top

 

Part C:Defence provision

It is a defence in any proceedings in respect of a contravention of regulation 24B(4)(b) or 24B(7) of the Road Traffic (Construction and Maintenance of Vehicles) (Cap. 374A), concerning the requirement for sealing the speed limiter; and regulation 24C(5)(b) or 24C(7) of the same regulations concerning the requirement for sealing the EDRD, to prove that at the time when the contravention was detected steps had already been taken to have the fitted speed limiter or EDRD sealed, or resealed, with all reasonable expedition.

In addition, it is a defence in any proceedings in respect of a contravention of regulation 24B(4)(c) of the Road Traffic (Construction and Maintenance of Vehicles) (Cap. 374A), concerning the requirement for maintaining a fitted speed limiter in good and efficient order; and regulation 24C(5)(c) of the same regulations concerning the requirement for maintaining a fitted EDRD in good working order, to prove that –

a) the defect occurred in the course of the journey during which the contravention was detected; or
 
b) at the time when the contravention was detected steps had already been taken to have the defect remedied with all reasonable expedition.
 

 Top

 

Part D:Disclaimer

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region is not liable, directly or indirectly, for any form of claims, losses or damages special or consequential arising out of or in connection with the use of or reliance upon any of the information contained or implied in this website. You should refer relevant Ordinance or/ and subsidiary legislation for the exact provisions of the offences and penalties mentioned, and consult your legal advisor where necessary.

 Top

甲部:相关法例
1. 小型巴士车身长度及最高重量限制
2. 目的地指示器规格
3. 车费牌规格
4. 加强公共小巴营运安全和服务质素的措施
4a. 规定申请公共小巴驾驶执照的人士须修习并完成职前课程,才可获发驾驶执照
4b. 对在道路上行驶的公共小巴订立最高车速限制
4c. 规定公共小巴必须安装车速限制器
4d. 规定新登记的公共小巴必须安装电子数据记录仪(记录仪)
4e. 规定公共小巴司机必须展示公共小巴司机证
乙部: 罚则
丙部: 免责辩护条文
丁部: 免责声明

 

甲部:相关法例

1. 小型巴士车身长度及最高重量限制 (于2020年7月5日起生效)

为配合政府进一步推行环保及无障碍交通政策,政府已修订《道路交通(车辆构造及保养)规例》(第374A章)。由2020年7月5日起,小巴的车身长度及最高车辆总重限制分别放宽至7.5 米及8.5 公吨。

有关上述限制,请详阅【 条例】374A章第6条、第7条、附表1及2

页首

 

2. 目的地指示器规格 (于2020年7月5日起生效)

根据《道路交通(公共服务车辆)规例》(第374D章)第50(1)及(2)条,公共小巴的前方须展示目的地指示器,该目的地指示器须按照署长藉宪报公告所指明的设计及构造,并遵照附表6所列明的颜色要求。为配合公共小巴业界灵活的运作模式,政府由2020 年7 月5 日起,放宽附表6所列明的公共小巴捲帘目的地指示器的背景颜色规定。公共小巴营办商可灵活选择深蓝色、绿色、黄色或红色作为背景颜色,并以白色英文字母及中文字显示目的地。有关范例可参阅图一。

图一:捲帘目的地指示器的颜色规定

石篱至沙田园 403

此外,随着电子目的地指示器因科技发展渐趋普及,政府同时于附表6中载列其他类型目的地指示器(包括电子目的地指示器)的颜色规定。该指示器须使用深色及不反光背景,并以黄色或琥珀色英文字母及中文字显示目的地。有关范例可参阅图二。

图二:其他类型目的地指示器(包括电子目的地指示器)的颜色规定

石篱至沙田园 403

有关上述规定,请详阅【 条例】374D章第50条、附表6及相关的【政府宪报公告

页首

 

3. 车费牌规格 (于2020年7月5日起生效)

根据《道路交通(公共服务车辆)规例》(第374D章)第50(3)及50(4)条,公共小巴的司机在作为该等司机,为出租或取酬而使用小巴运载乘客时,须无论何时均确保该车辆的前面显眼位置,展示着符合第50(4)(b)条及运输署署长藉宪报公告所指明的设计及构造的字牌,以示明载客前往目的地指示器所示目的地可收取的车费。

由于业界普遍以阿拉伯数目字显示车费,政府已修订了上述规例中列明的语文规定并去除其颜颜色要求,由2020 年7 月5 日起,公共小巴的车费牌必须以"$"符号及阿拉伯数字清晰地展示。有关范例可参阅图三。

图三:车费牌范例:

8 dollar

有关上述规定,请详阅【条例】374D章第50条及相关的【政府宪报公告

页首

 

4. 加强公共小巴营运安全和服务质素的措施

为使公共小巴的营运安全和服务质素得以持续改善,政府于2011年建议修改《道路交通条例》(第374章)及其附属法例。改例建议获立法会通过。《2012年道路交通(修订)条例》(条例)已于2012年4月13 日生效。

有关2012年修订的《道路交通条例》(第374章)、《道路交通(车辆构造及保养)规例》(第374A章)、《道路交通(驾驶执照)规例》(第374B章)和《道路交通(公共服务车辆)规例》(第374D章),请详阅【条例修订】。

页首

 

措施主要包括以下各项:

4a. 规定申请公共小巴驾驶执照的人士须修习并完成职前课程,才可获发驾驶执照 (于2015年6月1日起生效)

为改善公共小巴司机的驾驶态度及提升公共小巴的安全和服务质素,《道路交通条例》(第374章)及《道路交通(驾驶执照)规例》(第374B章)经修定后规定,由2015年6月1日起申请公共小巴驾驶执照的人士,均须修习并完成由运输署署长指明并认可的职前课程,才可获发公共小巴驾驶执照。(注:此规定不适用于在实施日前已申请有关驾驶考试的人士)。

有关上述规定,请详阅【 条例】374B章第8A条

有关实施职前课程的详情,请详阅【此处】。

页首

 

4b. 对在道路上行驶的公共小巴订立最高车速限制 (于2012年4月13日起生效)

根据《道路交通条例》(第374章)第40 (5A) 条规定,公共小巴在道路上行驶的最高车速为每小时80公里,违例者属犯罪。虽然最高车速定为每小时80公里,任何人士在道路上驾驶公共小巴时仍须遵从驶经路段交通标志所示可能低于时速80公里的车速限制。

有关上述规定,请详阅【条例】374章第40条

页首

 

4c. 规定公共小巴必须安装车速限制器 (于2012年4月13日起生效)

根据《道路交通(车辆构造及保养)规例》(第374A章)第24B条规定,每辆公共小巴须由「获授权车速限制器安装人」装配一个认可车速限制器。车速限制器须保持于良好及有效的运作状态,通过运输署的检验及由运输署加上封条,同时须在其或毗邻的地方附贴一块字牌,标明法例规定有关车速限制器的资料。除非获得运输署署长书面容许者外,任何人不得在设计及准确性方面对已装配的车速限制器作出任何改动。

此外,条例亦规定在每部已装配认可车速限制器的公共小巴上,须于载客间内的一个显眼位置,展示一个载有"本车最高时速限于 80 公里"及"THE MAXIMUM SPEED OF THIS VEHICLE IS LIMITED TO 80 KM/H"字样的标志,该等字样的高度不得小于50毫米,并须于该车提供服务的所有时间均清晰易读,及该标志不受任何可能会妨碍乘客轻易辨读该标志的障碍物所遮挡。 该标志的样本显示于下方:

The maximum speed of this vehicle is limited to 80 KM/H

有关上述规定,请详阅 【条例】374A章第24B条及附表17;

而有关「获授权车速限制器安装人」的规定,请详阅【 条例】374A章第120AA条;

现时已获运输署认可的车速限制器的型号及相关的「获授权车速限制器安装人」的名单,可详阅【此处】。

注意事项:

1. 凡在上述法例生效之前,已按公共小巴车辆牌照及公共小巴客运营业证条件,由运输署发出「获运输署认可的车速限制器型号的供应商及安装营办商名单」的认可车速限制器营办商,在其公共小巴上安装运输署认可的车速限制器,并通过运输署进行实际限速测试,及在车速限制器的控制器加上封条,而有关封条及所厘定的设定速度在法例生效之后仍然稳妥,则其公共小巴会被视为可符合法例的有关要求,公共小巴车主毋须在法例生效之后立即安排验车。在日后公共小巴年检中,运输署将会检查车速限制器的封条有否受破坏及车速限制器安装方式是否异常或有曾作改动,并会抽样对部份公共小巴利用仪器进行实际行车测试。
 
2. 如车主或司机发现车速限制器损坏,或不能正常运作,将有讯号装置显示,车主或司机应尽快安排检查及修理有关的车速限制器。若车速限制器上的运输署封条破损,车主或司机须尽快安排由「获授 权车速限制器安装人」检查有关的车速限制器,及向运输署预约重新加上封条。
 
3. 2010年6月起,运输署透过公共小巴车辆牌照及客运营业证条件,规定所有公共小巴须在首次获发车辆牌照或首次获续发车辆牌照的生效日期起计3个月内安装运输署认可的车速限制器。当2012年4月 13日条例生效,列于公共小巴车辆牌照及客运营业证条件上的3个月宽限安排会同时失效。
 

页首

 

4d. 规定新登记的公共小巴必须安装电子数据记录仪(记录仪) (于2012年4月13日起生效)

电子数据记录仪是以数码方式记录和储存车辆行车数据的装置,当中包括感应器(用作感应行车数据)、车载记录器(用作传送数据至记录媒介)、记录媒介(用作储存数据),以及由分析软件和阅读器组成的分析系统。

根据《道路交通(车辆构造及保养)规例》(第374A章)第24C及120AA条规定,公共小巴均须装配一个由「获授权电子数据记录仪安装人」安装的认可电子数据记录仪。每个已装配的记录仪须保持于良好运作状态,并通过运输署的检验及由运输署加上封条;同时亦须在其或毗邻地方附贴一块资料字牌,标明法例规定有关记录仪的资料。除非获得运输署署长书面容许者外,任何人不得在设计及准确性方面对已装配记录仪作出任何改动。此外,附表19亦指明在公共小巴上安装记录仪的安装及性能规定。

运输及房屋局局长已在宪报指明所有在2014年12月1日或以后首次登记的公共小巴必须安装电子数据记录仪。

新条例赋权运输署署长于已经安装电子数据记录仪的公共小巴进行检验时,可安排检索电子数据记录仪所储存的任何资料,以确保电子数据记录仪操作正常,及加强监察公共小巴服务和营运。此外,为方便调查意外和《道路交通条例》(第374章)及其附属法例所订的其他罪行,并为执行涉及小巴营运的法例,条例同时赋权警方检索电子数据记录仪所储存的任何资料,并订明该等资料可在任何刑事法律程序用作证据。

有关上述规定,可参阅【条例】374A章第24C条及附表19;

而有关「获授权电子数据记录仪安装人」的规定,请详阅【 条例】374A章第120AA条;

获运输署认可的电子数据记录仪的型号及相关的「获授权电子数据记录仪安装人」的资料,可详阅【此处】。

页首

 

4e. 公共小巴司机必须展示公共小巴司机证 (于2012年4月13日起生效)

公共小巴客运营业证规定,持证人须促使在每辆提供服务的公共小巴内展示公共小巴司机证。这项规定旨在提升公共小巴司机的专业形象和公共小巴的服务质素。

根据《道路交通(公共服务车辆)规例》(第374D章)第51(5A)条规定,当公共小巴为接载乘客而停定或正为出租或取酬而用以运载乘客时,司机须于该小巴内,以证件架展示公共小巴司机证,两者均须符合运输署署长于宪报刊登的公告所指明的规格。司机证及证件架皆不得受任何掩蔽。公共小巴司机违反该规定,即属犯罪。

上述司机证:

(a) 其尺寸、设计、格式及构造,以及在公共小巴内的展示位置,均须属运输署署长藉【宪报刊登的公告】】所指明者;
 
(b) 须显示「公共小巴司机证」及「PUBLIC LIGHT BUS DRIVER IDENTITY PLATE」字样;
 
(c) 须显示司机身份证所载的英文全名,如有中文名,则另加中文全名;及
 
(d) 须附有司机在展示日期前12个月内拍摄的照片。
 

上述公共小巴司机证证件架:

(a) 其尺寸、设计、格式及构造,以及在公共小巴内的展示位置,均须属运输署署长藉【宪报刊登的公告】所指明者;及
 
(b) 须显示有关公共小巴的车辆登记号码。
 

有关上述规定,请详阅【条例】374D章第51条

注意事项:

1. 本署现谨提醒公共小巴营办商及商会,若你/贵公司所聘用的小巴司机/贵会会员尚未有司机证,烦请要求他们立即前往运输署认可公共小巴司机证承办商办理司机证。
有关认可承办商的资料,请详阅【指定代理商一览表
 
2. 若司机遗失公共小巴司机证,应立即到警署报失及透过认可的承办商补办新证。
 
3. 由2018年10月6日起,公共小巴司机证的有效期已由一年改为十年。在2018年10月6日之前所发的公共小巴司机证(俗称白咭)已经失效,取而代之为下款图样的新小巴司机证(黄咭)。证上列明届满日期,以便公共小巴司机得悉换证的时间。
 

图四:新公共小巴司机证范例

新公共小巴司机证范例 (正面) 新公共小巴司机证范例 (背面)

页首

 

乙部. 罚则

为有效达致目标,条例订定违反规定的罚则。有关罚则的摘要,可详阅【此处】。

页首

 

丙部. 免责辩护条文

在违反《道路交通(车辆构造及保养)规例》(第374A章)第24B(4)(b)或24B(7)款就有关车速限制器封条的规定;以及同一规例第24C(5)(b)或24C(7)款就有关电子数据记录仪封条的规定,而进行的任何 法律程序中,如能证明在揭发上述违反时,已有人采取步骤,在合理范围内尽快为有关车速限制器或电子数据记录仪加上封条或重新加上封条,即可以此作为免责辩护。

此外,在违反《道路交通(车辆构造及保养)规例》(第374A章)第24B(4)(c)款就有关车速限制器未能保持于良好及有效的运作状态的规定;以及同一规例第24C(5)(c)款就有关电子数据记录仪未能保持于 良好的运作状态的规定,而进行的任何法律程序中,如能证明以下事项 -

(1) 有关缺陷是在行程中发生的,而上述违反亦是在该行程中揭发的;或
 
(2) 在揭发上述违反时,已有人采取步骤,在合理范围内尽快补救有关缺陷,即可以此作为免责辩护。
 

页首

 

丁部. 免责声明

对于因使用或依据本网页所载或默示的任何资料而引致有关的任何(不论是直接或间接、特殊或相应的)损失、损害和费用,香港特别行政区政府在任何情况下,不论以任何方式,概不负责。有关罪行的确实条文和罚则,请参考相关法例或/及附属法例。如有需要,请谘询法律顾问。

页首