There are seven major land crossings in Hong Kong. Five of them (Shenzhen Bay Port, Lok Ma Chau, Man Kam To, Sha Tau Kok and Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge) are road-based land crossings, while the other two (Lo Wu and Lok Ma Chau Spur Line) are rail-based.

Cross-boundary passengers can also take High Speed Rail and MTR Intercity Through Trains at Hong Kong West Kowloon Station and Hung Hom Station respectively to cross the boundary.