Waiver of 12-month Vehicle Licence Fee for Commercial Vehicles

Starting from 30 December 2019 to 29 December 2020 (both dates inclusive), all Goods Vehicles, Special Purpose Vehicles, Trailers, Taxis, Non-Franchised Public Buses, Private Buses, Public Light Buses, Private Light Buses and Hire Cars are eligible for the vehicle licence fee waiver subject to a maximum of 12 months. Levies collected for the Traffic Accident Victims Assistance Fund and/ or additional fees charged for the unlicensed period will not be waived.
  Waiver of 12-month Vehicle Licence Fee for Commercial Vehicles

Inclusion of encrypted QR code on Vehicle Licence

Starting from 20 April 2020, the Transport Department (TD) will print a system encrypted QR code on newly issued vehicle licence. The above measure facilitates the implementation of the e-Ticketing Pilot Scheme by the Hong Kong Police Force (HKPF) (Please refer to the press release issued by HKPF on 12 March 2020 https://www.info.gov.hk/gia/general/202003/12/P2020031200543.htm for details). For enquiry about the QR code on vehicle licence, please contact Licensing Office of the TD at 2804 2564.

 

Electronic Services  Requirement of Proof of Address

Requirement Relating to Signature and Chop on Vehicle Registration Document

How to Apply for Vehicle Licences

To apply for vehicle licences, you must, first of all, complete the relevant application forms which can be obtained on the Internet. Download forms

The application forms are also available at the enquiry counter of any of the Licensing Offices of Transport Department, the Home Affairs Department Public Enquiry Service Centres, Post Offices and through the 24-hour Enquiry Hotline (852) 2804 2600 to obtain a fax copy.

After you have completed the application form, forward it, together with relevant supporting documents and the appropriate fee, either in person or by post as appropriate, to the licensing offices concerned.

General Information

 

What You Should Note (Details)

Online Application

You can now access the following licensing services through GovHK (web site www.gov.hk):

 

Postal Application

Some applications associated with vehicle and driver licensing can be submitted by post. Please refer to the link below if you wish to submit your application by post:

How to Apply for Vehicle and Driver Licensing Documents by Post

Appointment Booking Service

You may choose to make an appointment for renewal of vehicle licence. You may call the 24-hour Interactive Voice Response System of the Appointment Booking Service at 3763 8080 or logging on the GovHK (web site: www.gov.hk) to make an appointment free of charge. Having an appointment, you or your agent can renew your vehicle licence at the designated counter of the selected Licensing Office with the completed application form and required documents during the appointed timeslot.

Online appointment booking for vehicle licence renewal

宽免商用车辆12个月牌照费

由2019年12月30日起至2020年12月29日(包括首尾两天),所有货车、特别用途车辆、拖车、的士、非专营公共巴士、私家巴士、公共小巴及私家小巴,以及出租汽车,每部车辆最多可获宽免12个月费用,但仍须缴付交通意外伤亡者援助金及/或未领牌期内而应缴付的附加费。
  宽免商用车辆12个月牌照费

电子服务  地址证明的要求

车辆登记文件签署及盖印规定

怎样申领车辆牌照

请先填妥适当的牌照服务申请表格。下载申请表格

你可选择前往运输署的牌照事务处、民政事务处谘询中心或邮政局索取申请表格。此外,透过24小时查询热线(852)2804 2600的传真服务亦可以取得申请表格。

填妥申请表格后,请连同有关的证明文件及应缴的费用,亲身或邮寄至有关的牌照事务处

一般资料

 

注意事项:(详情)

网上申请

你可以选择透过香港政府一站通(网站www.gov.hk)办理下列有关牌照的申请:

 

邮递申领

部份与车辆牌照及驾驶执照有关的申请书,可以邮寄递交。如欲以邮寄递交申请书,请按以下连结参考详情:

怎样以邮递申领车辆牌照、驾驶执照及有关证件

预约服务

你可选择预约续领车辆牌照。你只须致电二十四小时预约热线 3763 8080,或透过香港政府一站通(网站www.gov.hk)便可免费预约服务时段。完成预约后,你或代理人可在已预约的时段,带同填妥的申请表格及所需文件到选定的牌照事务处特定柜位,直接申请续领车辆牌照。

网上预约续领车辆牌照